Newest Arrival

O Lord, I will honor and praise your name, for you are my God. You do such wonderful things! You planned them long ago and now you have accomplished them.” Isaiah 25:1

There is always something everyday that God amazes me with. Simple acts of kindness to perfect, healthy newborns. God has blessed me countless amounts of times and the blessing still continue to come everyday!

Yesterday, I talked about Belle…the rescue cow. Today I will tell you that she provided us with a great joy around 7:30 PM last evening.

New Born Calf

By 8 PM, our newest addition had a name and a coat to keep him warm. A full belly for the calf and some good hay for Momma means peaceful times in the barn.
New Momma and baby

The morning brought DJ some additional colostrum and a change of covering to keep him warm.
DJ, snug as a bug

We really are blessed here with so much. As the saying they goes…My cup runith over! With joy and a glad heart, I bid you a good day!

Leave a Reply

